AIM Center Annual Meeting & Symposium
February 22, 2019

We are thrilled to announce the AIM Center will hold its Annual Meeting and Symposium on February 22, 2019, in the Domenici Auditorium.

Organized by: Dr. Vojo Deretic (The AIM Center, USA), Dr. Leon Murphy (Casma Therapeutics, USA), and Dr. Li Yu (Tsinghua University, China)

More details to come. Stay tuned!

  • From Santa Fe, travel south on I-25 until you reach Lomas Blvd NE.
  • Head East on Lomas Blvd. NE until you reach University Blvd NE.
  • Travel North on University Blvd NE. until you reach Tucker Ave NE.
  • Travel East on Tucker Ave NE. until you reach the M-Lot parking lot.
AIM Annual Meeting Agenda

Annual Meeting Agenda

8:00am - 10:00am Speakers transferred from Santa Fe Keystone Symposium to Albuquerque
10:00am - 10:25am Check-in and registration in Domenici Auditorium Lobby
Session I: Fundamentals of Autophagy

Session Chair: Tamotsu Yoshimori, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan

10:30am - 10:55am Sharon Tooze, The Francis Crick Institute, London, UK
11:00am - 11:25am Fulvio Reggiori, University Medical Center Groningen, Netherlands
11:30am - 11:55pm Zvulun Elazar, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Meet The Experts Workshop: From Concepts to Methodologies
Moderated by: Leon Murphy & Li Yu
Lunch in Domenici Center (catered)
From 12:00pm to 12:55pm

  • John Weaver, Yuexi Gu, Judy Cannon, and Larry Sklar
    The AIM Center Core services and capabilities
    The AIM Center, UNM Health Sciences, Albuquerque NM, USA
  • Eeva-Liisa Eskalinen
    EM/Autophagasome Ultrastructure
    University of Turku, Finland
  • Terje Johansen
    Selective Autophagy
    The Arctic University of Norway, Tromsø, Norway
  • Noboru Mizushima
    Autophagy Initiation and Maturation
    University of Tokyo, Japan
  • TBA

  • Kevin Ryan
    Autophagy and Cancer
    Cancer Research Beatson Institute, Glasgow, UK
  • Maria Vaccaro
    Membrane Proteins and Autophagy
    University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Tomatsu Yoshimori
    LC3, mAtg8s and Conjugation Systems
    Osaka University, Osaka, Japan
Session II: Autophagy Intersections with other Pathways

Session Chair: Noboru Mizushima, University of Tokyo, Japan

1:00pm - 1:25pm Patrice Codogno, Universté Paris Descartes Sorbonne, Paris, France
1:30pm - 1:55pm TBA
2:00pm - 2:25pm TBA
2:30pm - 2:55pm TBA

Break (coffee)
From 3:00pm to 3:25pm

Session III: Autophagy in Models for Basic Science and Disease

Session Chair: Terje Johansen, The Arctic University of Norway, Tromsø, Norway

3:30pm - 3:55pm David Rubinsztein, Cambridge University, UK
4:00pm - 4:25pm Devrim Gozuacik, Sabanci University, Istanbul, Turkey
4:30pm - 4:55pm Phyllis Hanson, Washington University, St. Louis, USA

Reception (Domenici Auditorium Foyer)

* indicates speaker was invited but has not yet accepted